Uncle Jaque's Soap-Box

Posted in State of Maine by Uncle Jaque on 11/15/2009
From one of my e-mail contacts:

This WAS TAKEN INSIDE CONGRESS OF A CONGRESSMAN SPEAKING, FROM THE VIDEO TAPES OF THE FLOOR OF OUR NATIONAL  LEGISLATURE.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=G44NCvNDLfc


To which I replied:


Gee; do you think that Mr. Rogers is a Democrat or an “Old School” Republican?

Tough question, ain’t it??

(Watch closely near the end of the video – is that a goat or a dog that runs behind him?  I didn’t know that they allowed pets or livestock into the House chambers.)

Just for the heck of it, I went to Rep. Chellie PINGREE’s feedback page

https://forms.house.gov/pingree/contact-form.shtml

…and sent her the following:

I was just sent a link to this you tube video taken from the floor of the House of Representatives, I believe, of your colleague (I assume) Mr. Rogers of Michigan.  I don’t know his party affiliation, but by the nature of his remarks I can pretty well guess.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=G44NCvNDLfc

If it is of any interest to you, I fully concur with his sentiments, and would encourage your review and thoughtful reflection upon the Constitution of this United States of ours to include our Bill of Rights prior to voting for any more of the blatant tyranny that is oozing copiously from the proudly purilent Maoist Obama Syndicate (sometimes referred to as an “Administration”).

It would be a real treat for this constituent to feel as well represented here in Maine as I would were I to move out to Michigan.

Thank You – J. Clarke

At this point I’m sure that my cell at the re-education camp and/or appointment with the gas chamber is already scheduled and waiting, and it’s way too late to go back now… so I might just as well let rip while I still can.

For God & Country ~
“Uncle Jaque”

Leave a Reply

